On the 12th Day of Christmas, CVC Expands To 12 Teams

On the 12th Day of Christmas, CVC Expands To 12 Teams

The Continental Volleyball Conference is proud to announce the expansion to 12 teams after approving the additions of Elizabethtown College and Immaculata University. Just two months after announcing that Randolph Macon College was joining in the 2018-19 season, the league approved two more members that will bring the NCAA Division III Men's Volleyball conference to 12 teams.

Elizabethtown, located in Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania was founded in 1899 and holds an enrollment of 1,950 students. The Blue Jays compete mainly in the Landmark Conference and will have 24 intercollegiate sports after the addition of men's volleyball. This past fall the school announced the addition of Alex Hinsey as the first head coach in their men's volleyball program history. You can read more about the Elizabethtown Blue Jays HERE

"It's an exciting time at Elizabethtown College and the Athletics Department is thrilled to contribute to the growth of the College through the addition of men's volleyball as a varsity sport," stated Morgan. "Given the popularity of volleyball in our region and at the NCAA Division III level, and our long tradition of E-town men's club volleyball, adding the sport on an intercollegiate level will enhance the athletic opportunities and experiences of Elizabethtown College students. We look forward to finding a great role model to lead our men's and women's volleyball programs."

Immaculata is located in Malvern, Pennsylvania (about 20 miles west of Philadelphia) and was founded in 1920 and boasts an enrollment of 1,000 undergraduates. The school sponsors 23 varsity athletic teams, known as the Mighty Macs, which compete in the Colonial States Athletic Conference. This past fall Immaculata announced the addition of men's volleyball to their sponsored sports programs with Jill Holdren serving as head coach. You can read more about Immaculata College and the Mighty Macs HERE

Immaculata Interim Director of Athletics and Recreation Janelle Cronmiller said, "We are extremely excited to be adding four new sports (women's golf, men's and women's swimming, and men's volleyball) to our varsity offerings for prospective student-athletes.  Our administration continues to show a great commitment to our athletic programs, and we look forward to seeing those new varsity teams grow and flourish academically and athletically."

In the 2019 season, the CVC will consist of Cairn University, Eastern Mennonite University, Elizabethtown College, Immaculata University, Juniata College, Kean University, Marymount University, Neumann University, Ramapo College, Randolph Macon College, Rutgers University-Newark, and Southern Virginia University. The CVC was formed in 2011 and original members include Cairn, Eastern Mennonite, Juniata.

- #GOCVC -